Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
24K 2888.19
Crude Oil 35,62 | -3.20%
Color Contrast
a a a

DOF

Search
Font Increase or Decrease
Color Contrast
Please Enter a valid email address Email sent successfully You have requested to send this page to your email

Public Private Partnerships (PPP)

PPP Law:

Dubai's ambitious strategic vision is underpinned by the need to continue making large scale investments in both social and economic infrastructure. This results in ever increasing budgetary demands both in terms of funding and financing. It is recognised both within the Dubai government and in the wider capital markets that Dubai will have to continue to evolve  innovate  and reform the manner in which these large financial commitments are funded through alternative financing structures.

Alternative financing can also serve as a catalyst and a conduit for the attainment of additional strategic imperatives such as economic diversification  foreign direct investment  encouragement of local entrepreneurship and industry  and the pursuit of sustainable economic growth that is both guarded against volatility and is not resource-intensive.

All of the above necessitates the leveraging of local and international private sector expertise  efficiency, and innovation. To this end  the Dubai government issued Law No. 22 in 2015 (the 'PPP Law') to provide a legal framework for government agencies to enter into Partnership Contracts with the private sector.

PPP Unit:

The Department of Finance ('DOF') is continuously aspiring to enhance financial sustainability of the public sector and provide stimulus for economic growth in the Emirate of Dubai. Developing and maintaining a sustainable  reliable and high quality infrastructure is the key to success of any city. In line with these aspirations  the PPP Unit has been established at DOF  which is responsible for:

  1. Driving the policy to formulate the objectives and the relevant PPP policies for governmental entities.
  2. Developing and distributing guidelines and toolkits to the Contracting Authorities to enable standardised processes.
  3. Providing final approval of the business case for projects as defined in the PPP Law No. 22 2015.
  4. Supporting the relevant Contracting Authorities during the phases of project identification  preparation  procurement  contract negotiations & awarding, execution (including financial close) and monitoring & evaluation.

For more information  please contact us at:

PPPUnit@dof.gov.ae
Copyright © Department of Finance 2016, All Rights Reserved. This site is maintained by Department of Finance.
Site Last Updated on : 21-Aug-2020

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول
24K 2888.19
Crude Oil 35,62 | -3.20%
a a a
Color Contrast
رجاء قم بإدخال بريد الكتروني صحيح تم إرسال البريد الإلكتروني بنجاح لقد قمت بطلب إرسال هذه الصفحة إلي البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك

الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص

قانون الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص:

من أهم محاور رؤية دبي الاستراتيجية الطموحة الحاجة إلى مواصلة الاستثمارات الضخمة في البنية التحتية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية؛ وهو ما يؤدي بالتبعية إلى زيادة المتطلبات المتعلقة بنواحي الميزانية من حيث التمويل بمختلف أنواعه. ومن المتعارف عليه داخل حكومة دبي وفي أسواق رأس المال على النطاق الأوسع أنه سيتعين على دبي مواصلة التطور والابتكار وتحسين طريقة تمويل هذه الالتزامات المالية الكبرى من خلال هياكل تمويل بديلة.

وقد يصبح التمويل البديل محفزًا وطريقاً لتحقيق متطلبات استراتيجية أخرى مثل التنويع الاقتصادي والاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر وتشجيع ريادة الأعمال والصناعة المحلية والسعي لتحقيق نمو اقتصادي مستدام يتمتع بالقدرة على مواجهة التقلبات ولا يحتاج لموارد كثيرة.

ويستلزم كل ما سبق الاستفادة من خبرات وكفاءة وابتكار القطاع الخاص محلياً وعالمياً. ولتحقيق هذا الهدف، أصدرت حكومة دبي قانون رقم 22 لعام 2015 ("قانون الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص") لتوفير إطار قانوني للمؤسسات الحكومية للدخول في عقود شراكة مع القطاع الخاص.

وحدة الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص:

تتطلع دائرة المالية باستمرار إلى تعزيز الاستدامة المالية للقطاع العام وتوفير محفزات النمو الاقتصادي في إمارة دبي. فتطوير بنية تحتية مستدامة وموثوقة وعالية الجودة والحفاظ عليها، هو مفتاح نجاح أي مدينة. ولمواكبة هذه التطلعات، أنشئت وحدة الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في دائرة المالية، لتتولى المسؤوليات التالية:

  1. تعزيز السياسة لصياغة أهداف وسياسات الجهات الحكومية فيما يتعلق بالشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص.
  2. وضع وتوزيع المبادئ التوجيهية والأدوات ذات الصلة على السلطات المتعاقدة بهدف توحيد العمليات.
  3. الموافقة النهائية على دراسات الحالة الخاصة بالمشاريع على النحو المحدد في القانون رقم 22 لعام 2015 "قانون الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص.
  4. دعم السلطات المتعاقدة ذات الصلة خلال مراحل تحديد المشروع وإعداده، ومراحل المشتريات والمفاوضات المتعلقة بالعقود وترسيتها وتنفيذها (بما في ذلك الإغلاق المالي) والرصد والتقييم.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بنا على:

PPPUnit@dof.gov.ae

Copyright © Department of Finance 2016, All Rights Reserved. This site is maintained by Department of Finance.
Site Last Updated on : 17-نوفمبر-2019