Public Debt Management Division
Skip to content

DOF

Search Panel
Font Increase or Decrease
Color Contrast
Please Enter a valid email address Email sent successfully You have requested to send this page to your email

Public Debt Management Division

Abdulla Saeed Belyoahah

​​​Rashed Ali Bin Obood Al Falasi

Director - Public Debt Management Division


Rashed Ali Bin Obood Al Falasi, the Director of Public Debt Management of the Department of Finance for the Government of Dubai. He is also a board member of the Emirates Post Group and serves as a member of the Expo2020 related projects funding committee.

Al Falasi previously worked at the Securities and Commodities Authority in the federal government, specifically in the financial market operations sector, which in turn supervised the capital markets, including listed companies.

In 2018, Al Falasi was picked to represent the United Arab Emirates at the International Monetary Fund meetings in Washington.

In his current role with the Department of Finance for the Government of Dubai, Al Falasi is involved in the development, monitoring, and evaluating overall funding strategy of the Government. His functions in this role include managing a portfolio of over AED 100 billion of debt issuances from international capital and loan markets, developing and structuring the financing arrangements for the public treasury and liaise with the Supreme Fiscal Committee for the Emirate of Dubai in various debt-related matters.

In 2020, Al Falasi led the team, representing the Dubai government, to issue two billion dollars of sukuk and bonds, which is the lowest interest rate for thirty-year bonds and the lowest profit for ten-year sukuk in the history of the Dubai government. He also managed the financing of a number of strategic projects and government initiatives, such as the Dubai Metro and Expo 2020 and a number of projects related to Dubai airports.

Academically, Al Falasi holds Masters’ of Business Administration degree in Finance, from the Canadian University of Dubai with a cum laude distinction. He also graduated from the Government Secondment Program for Emirati Leadership (GSPEL) by Mohammed bin Rashid Center for Leadership Development.

Additionally, Al Falasi has attended several overseas programs related to debt capital markets and international project financing, in the United States of America and the United Kingdom, respectively.


 

About Public Debt Management Division:

The Public Debt Management Division works under the supervision of the Dubai Supreme Fiscal Committee. Its main purpose is to provide financial support and liquidity to government projects in support of the Financial Strategic Plan, which in turn is keen to promote economic development in the Emirate. One of the Division's main objectives is achieving the government's needs and aspirations, in accordance with the risk management plan. Developing and implementing a strategy for the management of sovereign debt, maintaining the efficiency of the government financial instruments, fulfilling the financial requirements and liquidity of the government's strategic projects and repaying obligations at the lowest cost are all considered among the most important priorities of the Public Debt Management Division.

Subscribe Newsletter

Subscribe to our mailing list to get the updates to your email inbox.

Please Enter a valid email address Please Enter a valid email address
DOF Call Center
600500001


Download DOF Application
The site is best viewed using IE10 and above, Mozilla Firefox, Safari and Chrome.
Copyright © Department of Finance 2016, All Rights Reserved. This site is maintained by Department of Finance.
Site Last Updated on : 14-Nov-2021

إدارة الدين العام
تخطى الى المحتوى
اختصار للبحث
زيادة الخط أو تصغيره
تباين الألوان
ENG
رجاء قم بإدخال بريد الكتروني صحيح تم إرسال البريد الإلكتروني بنجاح لقد قمت بطلب إرسال هذه الصفحة إلي البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك

إدارة الدين العام

Director - Debt Management Division

راشد علي بن عبود الفلاسي

مدير إدارة الدين العام


يشغل راشد علي بن عبود الفلاسي منصب مدير إدارة الدين العام في دائرة المالية بحكومة دبي، وهو عضو في مجلس إدارة مجموعة بريد الامارات، بالإضافة الى عضويته في لجنة تمويل المشاريع المرتبطة بمعرض إكسبو الدولي 2020.



عمل الفلاسي سابقاً لدى هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع، تحديداً في قطاع عمليات الأسواق المالية، والذي بدوره يشرف على الرقابة على أسواق المال بما فيها الشركات المدرجة.


وقد مثل الفلاسي دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة في اجتماعات صندوق النقد الدولي في واشنطن عام 2018.


وينخرط الفلاسي مباشرة في تطوير استراتيجية التمويل المستدام للحكومة ومراقبتها وتقييمها، وتنطوي مهام عمله في هذا الدور على إدارة محفظة بقيمة تتخطى 100 مليار درهم من إصدارات الدين من أسواق رأس المال ومن القروض، ويعمل أيضاً على تطوير إجراءات تمويل الخزانة العامة، والتنسيق مع اللجنة العليا للسياسة المالية بإمارة دبي في مختلف الأمور المتعلقة بالدين العام. 


قاد الفلاسي فريق العمل في عام 2020 بالإدارة، ممثلاً حكومة دبي، لطرح صكوكا وسنداتٍ بملياري دولار اتسمت بكونها ذات أدنى سعر فائدة لسندات تمتد لثلاثين عامًا وأدنى ربح لصكوك تمتد لعشر سنوات في تاريخ حكومة دبي.


كذلك أشرف الفلاسي على تمويل عدد من المشاريع الاستراتيجية والمبادرات الحكومية، من مثل مترو دبي ومعرض إكسبو 2020م وعدد من المشاريع ذات الصلة بمطارات دبي.


يحمل الفلاسي درجة ماجستير إدارة الأعمال في إدارة الشؤون المالية من الجامعة الكندية بدبي بتقدير امتياز مع مرتبة الشرف، بالإضافة الى شهادات من دورات تدريبية خارج الدولة أقيمت في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والمملكة المتحدة، تتعلق بأسواق رأس المال والتمويل المستدام.


وقد تخرج في برنامج الانتداب الدولي للقيادات الإماراتية التابع لمركز محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة التابع للمكتب التنفيذي في العام 2020.



 ​​​
 

عن إدارة الدين العام:​

تعمل إدارة الدين العام تحت إشراف اللجنة العليا للسياسة المالية بدبي، وغرضها الأساسي تقديم الدعم المالي والسيولة للمشاريع الحكومية داعماً للخطة الاستراتيجية المالية، التي بدورها تحرص على تعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية في الإمارة. ويتمثل أحد أبرز أهداف الإدارة في تحقيق احتياجات الحكومة وتطلعاتها، بما يتفق مع خطة إدارة المخاطر، ويُعتبر وضع وتنفيذ استراتيجية لإدارة الديون السيادية، والحفاظ على كفاءة الأدوات المالية الحكومية، وتلبية المتطلبات المالية والسيولة للحكومة لمشاريعها الاستراتيجية وسداد التزاماتها بأقل تكلفة، من أهمّ أولويات إدارة الدين العام.​​

اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية

الاشتراك في القائمة البريدية للحصول على التحديثات إلى بريدك الالكتروني.

رجاء قم بإدخال بريد الكتروني صحيح رجاء قم بإدخال بريد الكتروني صحيح
مركز اتصال دائرة المالية
600500001


حمل تطبيق دائرة المالية
العرض الأمثل للموقع يكون على المتصفحات التالية : إنترنت اكسبلورر 10 فما فوق، فيرفوكس،سفاري و كروم.
جميع الحقوق محفوظة لدائرة المالية © 2016. هذا الموقع تتم إدارته بواسطة دائرة المالية.
آخر تحديث للموقع تم بتاريخ: 14-نوفمبر-2021